Links for Students Links for Parents/Guardians Links for Staff Links for Community YPS A-Z

Trustees Re-Elect Mr. Patel and Elect Mr. Bennet Vice President

(May 8, 2012) In a unanimous vote at its May 8th Annual Meeting, the Trustees of the Yonkers Board of Education re-elected Mr. Paresh Patel as president and elected Mr. Trevor H. Bennett as vice president. Both will serve one-year terms in their leadership posts.

Mr. Patel was originally appointed to the Board of Education in November 2008, and elected to his first term as President in 2010. Mr. Bennet was appointed to a second five-year term as a Trustee in 2009.

The Yonkers Board of Education is the official policy making body of the School District.The Trustees are appointed by the Mayor and serve without pay. Their time, energy and expertise are voluntary. The Trustees are:

  • Paresh Patel, President
  • Trevor H. Bennett, Vice President
  • Andrew A. Api
  • Christine A. Balko
  • Michael E. Carey
  • Edward Fergus
  • William T. Iannuccilli
  • Nydia D. Perez













© 1996-2016 Yonkers Public Schools | One Larkin Center | Yonkers, New York 10701 | Phone: +1 914 376 8000 | Contact Us