YCPTA: Every Child. One Voice.

  • Yonkers Council of PTA/PTSAs LogoThe Yonkers Council of Parent Teacher Association (PTA) and Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) are members of the Westchester East Putnam Regional PTA, New York State PTA and National PTA. All of these organizations are dedicated to improving and expanding educational opportunities for children and public education by working with families, the community and businesses. Individual school PTAs and PTSAs join together to form the Yonkers Council of PTA/PTSA, which serves as a forum for exchanging ideas and learning new leadership techniques and is a strong venue for advocacy.

    Each of the Yonkers Public Schools is represented by a PTA unit. Meetings are held by each school according to a schedule set by its executive board in conjunction with the board’s bylaws.

    The mission of PTA:

    • To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children.
    • To assist parents in developing skills they need to raise and protect their children.
    • To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation. PTA is first and foremost an advocacy group in all areas of our children’s education because we always believe, “Our Children Deserve Better.” 

    JOIN THE PTA at your child’s school! A membership letter will go home from the school’s PTA within the first few weeks of school in September. If you do not receive one, contact your school’s office for the name and phone number of the PTA president. There are many ways to get involved, even if you don’t have much time. It is statistically proven that when parents are involved in their child’s education, the child has a higher achievement level in school.

      

Meeting Dates

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
Sign Up for YCPTA Emails
  • YCPTA General Email Address

    YCPTA@ycpta.com

    2023-2024 YCPTA/PTSA Officers

    Robin Brumfield
    President
    rbrumfield@ycpta.org

    Brenda Cardoza
    1st Vice President:
    bcardoza@ycpta.org

    Amy Vaccaro
    2nd Vice President
    avaccaro@ycpta.org

    Joane Lasky
    3rd Vice President
    jlasky@ycpta.org

    Virginia Williams
    Corresponding Secretary
    vwilliams@ycpta.org

    Doreen Campbell
    Recording Secretary dcampbell@ycpta.org

    Carmen Goodstein
    Past President:
    cgoodstein@ycpta.org

    YCPTA on Twitter